Holizen

Turmeric latte

warming, healthy and delicious

Turmeric latte

Turmeric has been the subject of numerous scientific studies. Also called ‘the spice of life’, turmeric is well known in Ayurvedic medicine for its many virtues: Antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, it strengthens the immune system, helps digestion and certain skin diseases.

One delicious way to get more turmeric in your life with this perfect warming winter drink

Turmeric Latte

  • 1 tsp of Sewanti’s Turmeric Powder
  • 1 tbsp of ghee or coconut milk
  • 1 cup of milk or milk alternative
  • 1 cup of hot water from the kettle
  • 1/4 tsp ginger powder
  • ¼ tsp black pepper powder
  • 1 tbsp of organic honey

Add all of the above to the blender and blend on high for 30 seconds.
You will have a nice fluff on top of your Turmeric Latte
Sprinkle with cinnamon powder and enjoy!

Neelam Toprani is an Ayurvedic researcher and the formulator of Sewanti herbal remedies and Padmashri massage oils. Neelam has been studying various healing modalities and eastern spiritualties from many masters. One of the objectives her Company is to take the timeless wisdom of Ayurveda and translate it into practical solutions to improve the quality of life.

All the information on our products and their components is for general information only and was made with the best of our knowldege. It does not claim in any way of suggesting a diagnosis or a treatment.

Holizen

Latte de Curcuma

Sain & réconfortant

Reconnue dans toutes les pharmacopées, le curcuma a fait l’objet de nombreuses études scientifiques. Aussi appelé ‘l’épice de la vie’, le curcuma est bien connu en médecine ayurvédique pour ses nombreuses vertus : Antioxydant, anti-inflammatoire, il renforce les défenses immunitaires, aide à la digestion et à certaines maladies de peau.

Ajoutez les bienfaits du curcuma à votre quotidien sous forme de breuvage, parfait pour la saison des grands froids!

Latte de curcuma

  • 1 c. à thé de poudre de curcuma bio Sewanti
  • 1 c. à soupe de ghee ou de lait de coco
  • 1 tasse de lait (animal ou végétal mais pas de soja)
  • 1 tasse d’eau chaude de la bouilloire
  • 1/4 c. à thé de gingembre moulu
  • ¼ c. à thé de poivre noir moulu
  • 1 cuillère à soupe de miel biologique.

Préparation
Ajouter tous les ingrédients au mélangeur pendant 30 secondes. Vous aurez une mousse agréable sur le dessus de votre Latte de curcuma. Saupoudrer de poudre de cannelle et savourer!

Neelam Toprani est fondatrice, praticienne en Ayurvéda, présidente et créatrice de la gamme de produits Ayurvédique Sewanti. Par ses nombreux voyages en Inde, cours et ateliers, Neelam a entrepris de faire connaître l’Ayurvéda en Amérique du Nord. Au sein de son équipe, on retrouve des médecins ayurvédiques d’expérience et des chercheurs professionnels.

Ces renseignements le sont à titre d’informations générales seulement et leur préparation a été faite au meilleur de nos connaissances. Il ne prétend d’aucune façon suggérer un diagnostic ou un traitement.